Pasi Uotila, Mai Ginge Jensen emerge as champions in 7th EBT Masters 2014

Posted On March 05, 2014 – In Bowling Blog With No comment
2013EBT15PasiUotila.jpg2013EBT16MaiGingeJensen.jpgPasi Uotila (pictured left) of Finland and Mai Ginge Jensen (right) of Denmark emerged as men’s and women’s champion in the 7th EBT Masters 2014, which concluded the 2013 European Bowling Tour season Monday, March 3, at Dolfijn Bowling Tilburg in Tilburg, Netherlands.

In the men’s title match, top seeded Uotila won the second consecutive title and fourth overall for Finland when he defeated 2012 Masters champion and last year’s runner-up, Martin Larsen of Sweden, 246-202.

Uotila received 3.000 Euro for the victory. Larsen, who sidelined Richard Teece of England in the opening stepladder match, 247-187, pocketed 2.000 Euro for second place, while Teece got 1.700 for third place.

On the women’s side, Jensen, seeded second, ousted Jenny Wegner of Sweden in the semifinal, 216-174, and went on to defeat tournament leader Birgit Pöppler of Germany in the title match, 224-207.

Jensen earned the 3.000 Euro top prize, Pöppler received 2.000 for second place and Wegner garnered 1.700 Euro for third place.

2014EBTMastersLogo_small.jpg The 7th EBT Masters, which featured a 30.000 Euro prize fund (15.00 per gender) was the season-ending event of the 2013 European Bowling Tour. The top 50 men and the top 50 women in each event earned ranking points based on how they finished in the events.

Those points were tabulated throughout the 2013 EBT season to determine the top 12 men and top 12 women who qualified for the EBT Masters.

All players bowled 12 games in two six-game blocks with the top 3 advancing to the stepladder finals.

Tony Ranta, Lisanne Breeschoten win 6th EBT Masters 2013 from top seed
Martin Larsen, Rebecka Larsen win the titles in 5th European Bowling Tour Masters
Mika Koivuniemi, Cherie Tan triumph in 4th European Bowling Tour Masters 2011
Robert Andersson, Kamilla Kjeldsen win men’s and women’s title at 3rd European Bowling Tour Masters
Kamilla Kjeldsen wins her second consecutive EBT Masters title
Paul Moor wins the title in 2009 European Bowling Tour Masters
Kamilla Kjeldsen, Osku Palermaa triumph in inaugural EBT Masters

Dolfijn Bowling Tilburg in Tilburg, Netherlands (March 3, 2014)

Championship Round:
1. Pasi Uotila, Finland, 246 (1 game), 4.000 Euro
2. Martin Larsen, Sweden, 449 (2 games), 3.000 Euro
3. Richard Teece, England, 187 (1 game), 2.000 Euro

Playoff Results:
Semifinal Match: No. 2 Larsen def. No. 3 Teece, 247-187
Championship Match: No. 1 Uotila def. Larsen, 246-202.

Places 4-12 (show earnings):
4. Robert Andersson, Sweden, 1.400 Euro
5. Daniel Fransson, Sweden, 1.200 Euro
6. Mattias Olsson, Sweden, 1.000 Euro
7. Jesper Scensson, Sweden, 900 Euro
8. Thomas Larsen, Denmark, 850 Euro
9. Martin Paulsson, Sweden, 800 Euro
10. Björn-Einar Rudshagen, Norway, 750 Euro
11. James Gruffman, Sweden, 700 Euro
12. Joonas Jehkinen, Finland, 700 Euro

Dolfijn Bowling Tilburg in Tilburg, Netherlands (March 3, 2014)

Championship Round:
1. Mai Ginge Jensen, Denmark, 440 (2 games), 4.000 Euro
2. Birgit Pöppler, Germany, 207 (1 game), 3.000 Euro
3. Jenny Wegner, Sweden, 174 (1 game), 2.000 Euro

Playoff Results:
Semifinal Match: No. 2 Jensen def. No. 3 Wegner, 216-174
Championship Match: Jensen def. No. 1 Pöppler, 224-207.

Places 4-12 (show earnings):
4. Rebecka Larsen, Sweden, 1.400 Euro
5. Cheska Tomas, Netherlands, 1.200 Euro
6. Ida Andersson, Sweden, 1.000 Euro
7. Lisa Kabowski, Germany, 900 Euro
8. Sascha Wedel, Denmark, 850 Euro
9. Lisanne Breeschoten, Netherlands, 800 Euro
10. Sascha Wedel, Denmark, 750 Euro
11. Joline Persson-Planefors, Sweden, 700 Euro
12. Martina Schütz, Germany, 700 Euro

The top 3 advance to the stepadder finals.

The top 3 advance to the stepadder finals.

Leave a Comment